Blessed

  I am so blessed.  In so many ways.  One of the most amazing to me right now is that GOD is choosing to use me.  As one song puts it, "How [amazing (don’t remember what word goes here)] to know You don’t need me, how refreshing to find You still want me."  It is refreshing. 
  These last few weeks have been fertile ground for growth.  In December Clem announced that he would probably not be helping with youth in the new year, which has happened.  I find myself with the responsibility of leading a youth group.  There was a day when pride ruled and I thought that I knew how everything should be run and if only I was in charge everything would be alright.  I find myself humbled and in need of mercy and wisdom.  And GOD is gracious.  I tend to look at where ‘my kids’ are not and be frustrated by that but in the past couple weeks GOD has opened my eyes to see growth, to see fruit.  Even as I tremble and say "GOD, I don’t know what to do, I can’t lead these kids" He has been working through me and in me.  That’s so phenomenal.  Even as I have so much to learn, He is still big enough to work despite my failures. 
  I’m humbled before such a great GOD. 

Leave a comment