Unexpected Opportunity

  I find the way GOD works fascinating.  Over the past few months my heart has been stirred towards missions, particularily short term missions trips.  I knew that GOD was stirring my heart for a reason and that at some point it would come to light what His plan was.
  I didn’t expect it to be so soon.
  Less than a week ago I receieved an invitation to join a couple from my church on a two-three week trip to Burundi, Africa to do evangelism with the churches there this May.  What an unexpected opportunity.  So, now I’m going forward step by step as GOD opens doors.  Because Burundi is so close to Uganda, I’m also hoping to meet my sponsor child, Lydia.  To be honest, it’s going to take a miracle for me to get to Africa between getting my passport, visa(s) and shots so I would much appreciate your prayers. 
  To GOD be the glory.   

One thought on “Unexpected Opportunity

Leave a comment