Because of Jesus

  Previously my tagline was "Expectantly Run Towards."  This has been a reminder to me to run forward in faith that God’s going to do what He says He’s going to do.  Good reminder, but I’ve changed my tagline.  For some time I’ve been frequently ending my correspondence with "Because of Christ", or "Because of Jesus."  Every time I write it, it reminds me of this very simple fact: anything in me that is good is Jesus. 
  I was just reminded tonight that I am not always a friendly person and can be down right hard to talk to.  As I drove slowly I listened to the words of the Grand Prize song posted below and asked the question I’ve asked from time to time. 
  "Why?"
  "Why, Lord, have You chosen me?  Why have You placed me here?  Why have You placed me in youth ministry?  And even more crazy, why have You touched lives through me?"  I ask these questions not in a blaming tone but rather one of awe and mystery.  I don’t get it.  I’m so not there.  But despite me, to my ever increasing awe, God moves on, because of Jesus.  Because He’s changing me within.     

Leave a comment