How You Can Pray For Me Right Now

Contentment
There are a lot of things I am discontent with and want to say "if…then I would be happy."  I desperately need to remember "what do I have if I don’t have You Jesus, what in this life could mean anymore?"  Here are some examples: what I own, what I don’t own, chequebook balance, lack of ministry teammates, type of ministry teammates, lack of specific spiritual gifts, lack of people with specific spiritual gifts, relational status…

Intentions
Every ministry season (September- August) starts with a lot of great ideas.  Visions of what the new year will bring.  They are good ideas and yet between time constraints, my lack of focus, other people’s schedules and who knows what else those ideas usually fall by the wayside, another good intention.  As always I don’t want this to be ‘just another year’.  I would like to see change and growth. 

Relationships over Programs
This is part of the intentions thing.  I want to connect more one-on-one/small group this year.  It’s so easy for me to get caught up in administration, which happens to be one of my gifts, rather than investing in people.  I really want to engage the teens in general and some more intensely.  Part of that is being really intentional with my schedule.  Part of it is putting myself at the end of the line of priorities, especially in the middle of an event.  This does not come naturally but it’s something I really want and know is important so please pray that I would grow in this area!

Thanks for praying!

Leave a comment