More to Explore

"There’s more than I know, more than I’ve seen, more to explore in this History."

As yet another year ends and another starts I’ve been thinking about what I want to see happen this year both personally and in ministry.  Not original, I know, but exciting to think that some of these things are possible:

– I want to see some people saved by Jesus.  By that I mean people that I have, or will have, ongoing contact with.  Every summer at camp there are those who respond to Jesus but so often I don’t get to see what happens after they drive off the yard.  I want my faith to grow that God can change people who are blind and running the other direction.  Connected with that, I want to see people I mingle with who already know Jesus to go from worshiping Him with their mouths to being radical followers and leaders. 

– I would love to see some steps made towards bringing the light of Jesus to the First Nations community right on our doorstep, Manitou specifically.  I don’t know what this looks like yet but I want to see it.

– In a year from now if someone asks a friend of mine how I’ve changed I would like the answer to be, "She has become more real.  She’s not so full of herself.  She cares more now."

– I want to grow in prayer, both listening to God and intercession.  Practicing prayer and communicating with God doesn’t come easy for me but I think there is a whole facet of relationship with God and seeing Him do amazing things that I have yet to tap into.  As part of that I would like to see the church grow in praying together.  Seems to me revivals start with prayer (and young people) and I for one would like to see people transformed!  (point #1)

There is more…and I want to see more this year!
  

Leave a comment