Back to School

It would seem (if the stats according to wordpress are right) that there are actually people reading this blog from time to time.  Obviously that’s not news to you since you are reading it right now.  So to you I say thanks for stopping by.  I hope you visit some of the other pages on this site so that you can be praying for me since I need a lot of that!

Today marks day one of getting into the back to school routine.  Because I work from home I find it easy to get distracted and fritter my time away on facebook so I’ve set up for myself a bit of a schedule for ministry related work to help myself become a little more focused and disciplined.  (Part of that means keeping this blog more up to date)

I’ve also changed my prayer lists by dividing more personal items from ministry related ones.  The idea is that the personal ones can be covered during my morning devotions and then the ministry ones will become more of a focus within ministry time.  My hope with that is that I will be encouraged to pray more often and with better focus for the ministries I’m involved in, the people I work with and the teens I meet through those ministries.

Both are great ideas and I can already picture how much more perfect they will make me.  Ha!  But I really do hope that by being more disciplined and creative in these areas my love for my coworkers, specific teens, the work itself and (ultimately) God will grow.

Leave a comment