No Youth

  I met with Clem tonight.  Between asking his son Owen (almost 2 years old) for my binders back and watching him, Owen, drink my iced tea, it was a good meeting.  We have decided to discontinue youth for the summer.  So this Thursday will be our last youth until September, Lord willing.  That’s one less thing on my plate for the summer.  Mixed feelings on that one.  On one hand it’s sad that we won’t be meeting b/c there were some kids who just started coming and I was building relationships with a few of them.  On the other hand there are a lot of things going on in the summer anyway so it will be nice to be able to focus on them more fully.  It will be interesting to see how everything works out for the summer and then for the fall.  Maybe more on that later. 

Leave a comment