Awesome Stuff!

  Praise the LORD!  We had the first GIFT since the absence of Unquenchable.  Excellent.  Excellent.  Very different from what it was last year in several respects.  There were people who came who have never come and there were some who could have been there that were not.  For me it has been a great last couple weeks working with new musicians on the music front and just spending time with them.  The team that played on Friday night is really young.  John (15) on drums, Brandon (15) electric guitar, Josh (15) bass, Zach (15) acoustic and background vocals, Melissa (15) lead vocals, and me (21) piano and background vocals.  High energy kids who are passionate about GOD.  The most rewarding part of it all is seeing that their view of GOD is expanding through this experience.  Yes, they have a lot of growing to do but it is SO encouraging to see them pursuing Him now.  On the musical level, it was exciting to see the progress from our first practice up til GIFT.  They have a lot of potential.  Because they are such young musicians they just need a little guidance and direction.  With that, who knows where they will end up! 
  The speaker I had tried to contact was unable to speak so I spoke on the purpose of GIFT, which is 1. make GOD famous and 2. worship Him based on Psalm 29:2 "Ascribe to the LORD the glory due His name; worship the LORD in the splendor of His holiness."  If you want to read the full message drop me a note and I’ll forward that to you. 
  In organizing GIFT and partnering with GOD in this ministry I am looking for people who would like to partner with me in prayer.  If you are willing to commit to being on the prayer support team, let me know.  Drop me an e-mail: debz_eic@hotmail.com  As requests come up I will pass those on and keep you up to date about times, speakers and all of that.  Much of that will be posted on this site anyway, but it would mean a lot to me to know that you are committed to praying for this ministry. 
  This is GOD’s ministry.  I’m amazed how He has opened the doors and placed the pieces together so perfectly.  I am excited to see what all He will do and how He will declare Himself through GIFT as we faithfully step forward.

One thought on “Awesome Stuff!

  1. wow, sounds like you are having an exciting time singing with the youngsters! lol i will be praying for you from over here in st. kits!! God Bless!CAT

Leave a comment