Soaking Time

  I just returned from a ladies retreat.  It was such a blessing and encouragement!  I was not sure earlier this week wether I would go or not, seeing as I’m at the school in the mornings and this evening we have our youth kickoff.  But I had a desire to go, simply to be among women for a couple days.  I spend a lot of time with people but mostly in a position of giving, rarely just to soak in.  So I looked forward to the privilege of soaking in.  And that’s exactly what I was able to do this weekend, to soak in fellowship.  Several times during the retreat I was nudged to do something, for example, introduce myself to someone, or sit at a certain table, and each time I was blessed.  Sometimes that blessing was just listening to and enjoying being with older Christian ladies without adding anything to the conversation.  I had the privilege of meeting many wonderful people and being encouraged by stories and portraits of GOD’s grace.

Leave a comment