Unquenchable Reunites (plus one, minus one)

  Mark your calenders!  December 22nd, LORD willing, SCAP will be filled with sounds of praise and worship of our great and glorious LORD, accompanied by Unquenchable.  As a group we’ve gone through quite a bit, including seperation since August.  (check post "Tribute" on August 5 in the archives)  Actually, even now we will not be completely reunited.  Our drummer, Clemens, is unable to be with us, so in his place we welcome our good friend Ryan.
  It is always a privilege to be with these unique and beautiful individuals.  Most of them have been away to university since August and have grown much since.  As part of the evening, LORD willing, they will be sharing about what GOD has done in their lives since leaving this humble district.  I’m looking forward to hearing how GOD has been good in their lives beyond what they have already shared with me personally. 
  And of course, I am also greatly looking forward to playing with Unquenchable again.  It’s been some time since I have had the privilege of playing and singing with a music team.  I look forward to singing some ‘old time’ favourites, such as "Grace Like Rain", "My Redeemer Lives" and even possibly "God of Love."  I eagerly anticipate that there will also be some new songs to add to the mix, maybe even some originals. 
  All of you are more than welcome to join us for this evening of informal praise and worship of Jesus Christ.  To GOD be the glory, great things He has done…and will do.  

One thought on “Unquenchable Reunites (plus one, minus one)

  1. Thanks for the invite. I will be there with guitar on!! I am so excited to see everyone! 10 more days! YAY!!! If you think of it pray for me these next two weeks or shall i say 10 days. It is going to be pretty insane for me! Thanks Debz, i love you soooooooooo much! :):):):):)

Leave a comment