Short Update

  I decided to add the "Song for Sunday" feature to my blog to keep myself accountable to actually coming on here and writing but when all that is in my blog is songs for Sunday, I apparently have been neglecting it anyway!
  So I thought I would do a little update, let you know what’s going on these days in the world of Debbie.
  You may have noticed that I’ve added ISCF to the usual (several months ago).  Since October I have been going into the local public highschool to help out with the ISCF program (Inter School Christian Fellowship).  It’s pretty cool that we’re still allowed to do this: go into a public highschool and talk about the Bible, God and Christianity.  There are not very many students coming out and in that way it’s tough going, but I’m praying that will change. 
  I’m also starting to look for a part time job.  Looking for something that will be flexible so I can keep doing all of the other things that I’m doing ministry wise.  I’ve missed the interaction with non-Christian/non-churched people so I’m hoping to find a job that will include a lot of interaction with people.  If you have any grand ideas I would love to hear them.
  Another change is that regular meetings with small group have ended.  It’s sad to see this go but God accomplished what He wanted to through the two years this was going on. 
  So that’s a basic overview of some changes that have been going on.  A lot of things are still the same, like GIFT and youth.  And who knows what will happen yet throughout the year.  Maybe another trip to Africa…
 

4 thoughts on “Short Update

Leave a comment