Putting Binders on Shelves

Today my job has been closing off any loose ends from school year ministry.  My youth binder is set aside to hand over to Stacey.  (That feels good!)  My FYG binder is on the shelf with notes in my day planner for when to start reminding people of our meeting on September 3 so don’t have to touch that until middle of August. 

My GIFT binder can sit for a couple weeks although that one never completely comes to a rest.  The task ahead there is to organize teams for the new year and decide what to study now that we’ll be finishing Living the Cross Centered Life

And pulling out the Camp binder into a more prominent place.  Big prayer request there: Lord willing I’ll be the evening chapel speaker for junior camp.  I have an idea of the concepts I want the kids to walk away with but in thinking of how to communicate that…I’m so in over my head!

Work on the backdrop is scheduled to begin on Friday.  T-shirts are ordered.  Music is getting organized today.  Yep, camp is in the air!

Special note on that: June 26 has been declared a day of prayer and fasting for Christian camps in Canada.  We’re going to have a special prayer gathering on that evening at 7:00 at the Calvary Baptist Church in Emo.  Would love to see you there, or, if you are far away, to have you praying with us in spirit!

Leave a comment